Program Steering Committee Members

Program Director:
H. Nelson Aguila, DVM

Center to Reduce Cancer Health Disparities
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive, MSC 9746
Sixth Floor, West Tower
Bethesda, MD 20892

PSC Chairman:
Bernard Levin, MD
Professor Emeritus, Division of Cancer Prevention and Population Sciences,
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
2628 Broadway, Apt 33A
New York, NY 10025

Michael Andrykowski, PhD
Professor of Behavioral Science,
Emeritus Professor,
University of Kentucky College of Medicine
133 College of Medicine Office Building
Lexington, KY 40536-0086

Abenaa Brewster, MD, MHS
Professor, Clinical Cancer Prevention
Professor, Epidemiology,
Medical Director, Nellie B. Connally Breast Center,
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Rick Kittles, PhD
Professor and Director, Division of Health Equities,
Department of Population Sciences,
Associate Director for Health Equities,
Director, Diversity Equity and Inclusion,
City of Hope Comprehensive Cancer Center

Mark Nelson, PhD
Professor of Pathology,
The University of Arizona
Executive Member, Arizona Cancer Center G.I. Program
Member, Early Detection Research Network, NCI

Julie R. Palmer, MPH, ScD
Associate Director for Population Sciences,
Co-Director, BU-BMC Cancer Center
Director, Sloane Epidemiology Center,
Karin Grunebaum Professor in Cancer Research,
Boston University
Senior Editor, Cancer Epidemiology Biomarkers and Prevention

John H. Stewart IV, MD, MBA
Professor of Surgery,
Presidential Scholar,
University of Illinois-Chicago

Robert A. Winn, MD
Professor, Division of Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine,
Director, Massey Cancer Center,
Virginia Commonwealth University