Program Steering Committee Members

Program Director:
H. Nelson Aguila, DVM

Center to Reduce Cancer Health Disparities
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive, MSC 9746
Sixth Floor, West Tower
Bethesda, MD 20892
aguilah@mail.nih.gov

PSC Chairman:
Bernard Levin, MD
Professor Emeritus, Division of Cancer Prevention and Population Sciences,
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
2628 Broadway, Apt 33A
New York, NY 10025
blevin2628@gmail.com

Lucile L. Adams-Campbell, PhD
Adjunct Professor of Epidemiology, University of Pittsburg
Visiting Professor of Oncology, Johns Hopkins University
Associate Professor of Oncology, Georgetown University Medical Center
Associate Director, Minority Health & Health Disparities Research,
Senior Associate Dean and Co-Director, Community Outreach and Engagement,
Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center
lla9@georgetown.edu

Michael Andrykowski, PhD
Professor of Behavioral Science,
Emeritus Professor,
University of Kentucky College of Medicine
133 College of Medicine Office Building
Lexington, KY 40536-0086
michael.andrykowski@uky.edu

Abenaa Brewster, MD, MHS
Professor, Clinical Cancer Prevention
Professor, Epidemiology,
Medical Director, Nellie B. Connally Breast Center,
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
abrewster@mdanderson.org

Rick Kittles, PhD
Professor and Director, Division of Health Equities,
Department of Population Sciences,
Associate Director for Health Equities,
Director, Diversity Equity and Inclusion,
City of Hope Comprehensive Cancer Center
rkittles@coh.org

Mark Nelson, PhD
Professor of Pathology,
The University of Arizona
Executive Member, Arizona Cancer Center G.I. Program
Member, Early Detection Research Network, NCI
mnelson@pathology.arizona.edu

Julie R. Palmer, MPH, ScD
Associate Director for Population Sciences,
Co-Director, BU-BMC Cancer Center
Director, Sloane Epidemiology Center,
Karin Grunebaum Professor in Cancer Research,
Boston University
Senior Editor, Cancer Epidemiology Biomarkers and Prevention
jpalmer@bu.edu

John H. Stewart IV, MD, MBA
Professor of Surgery,
Presidential Scholar,
University of Illinois-Chicago
jhstew4@uic.edu

Robert A. Winn, MD
Professor, Division of Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine,
Director, Massey Cancer Center,
Virginia Commonwealth University
robert.winn@vcuhealth.org